5 Comments
author

Corissa says: It’s okay to say, “no,” to events where a lot of alcohol is present.

Expand full comment
author

This year, my extended family has already sent out the schedule for Thanksgiving, including "cocktail/mocktail hour"! Woo hoo! I've trained them well :) If you are still new in sobriety, make yourself in charge of mocktail options. Come up with something fun and a drink you will really look forward to. So many mocktail options online! Let me know if you have a favorite recipe.

Expand full comment
author

For parties, always have an escape plan. Do not stay longer than you need if it's just going to fuel your temptation. Drive separately, and don't be afraid to use one of the 3 P's: your people (kids, babysitter, spouse), your period, or your pets as an excuse to go home.

Expand full comment

Hi! I appreciate this! I am definitely going to have to google some mocktail ideas! I think right now I'm ok passing on my usual wine or any other alcohol, but I will definitely have to have something fun and special. One of your posts said you were drinking BadAss Mom wine. Where do you get it? Do you just order it online?

Expand full comment